Delete a node

Delete a node

Warning

Deleting a node in MAAS is a permanent operation. The node will be powered down, and removed from the MAAS database. All existing configuration done on the node such as name, hardware specs, and power control type will be permanently lost. The node can be readded again, however, it will be unrecognized by MAAS. In such case, you will need to add the node as a new one and reconfigure from scratch.

To delete a node:

  1. In the MAAS web UI, open the Nodes page.

  2. In the list of nodes, select the node you want to delete.

  3. In the node configuration window, click the Take action button at the top-right coner and select Delete.

  4. Click Go to confirm the deletion.