Delete a managed cluster

Delete a managed cluster

Deleting a managed cluster does not require a preliminary deletion of the machines running on the cluster.

To delete a baremetal-based managed cluster:

  1. Log in to the Mirantis Container Cloud web UI with the writer permissions.

  2. Switch to the required project using the Switch Project action icon located on top of the main left-side navigation panel.

  3. In the Clusters tab, click the More action icon in the last column of the required cluster and select Delete.

  4. Verify the list of machines to be removed. Confirm the deletion.

  5. Optional. If you do not plan to reuse the credentials of the deleted cluster, delete them:

    1. In the Credentials tab, click the Delete credential action icon next to the name of the credentials to be deleted.

    2. Confirm the deletion.

    Warning

    You can delete credentials only after deleting the managed cluster they relate to.

Deleting a cluster automatically frees up the resources allocated for this cluster, for example, instances, load balancers, networks, floating IPs, and so on.