Delete a managed cluster

Delete a managed cluster

Deleting a managed cluster does not require a preliminary deletion of VMs that run on this cluster.

To delete a VMware vSphere-based managed cluster:

  1. Log in to the Mirantis Container Cloud web UI with the writer permissions.

  2. Switch to the required project using the Switch Project action icon located on top of the main left-side navigation panel.

  3. In the Clusters tab, click the More action icon in the last column of the required cluster and select Delete.

  4. Verify the list of machines to be removed. Confirm the deletion.

  5. Deleting a cluster automatically turns the machines off. Therefore, clean up the hosts manually in the vSphere web UI. The machines will be automatically released from the RHEL subscription.

  6. If you are going to remove the associated regional cluster or if you do not plan to reuse the credentials of the deleted cluster, delete them:

    1. In the Credentials tab, verify that the required credentials are not in the In Use status.

    2. Click the Delete credential action icon next to the name of the credentials to be deleted.

    3. Confirm the deletion.

    Warning

    You can delete credentials only after deleting the managed cluster they relate to.